Why Blogging is Crucial to Any Online Business

Blogging in this age of Social Media frenzy is crucial to any online business. Most people online are searching for something specific when they get online. They put in keywords the search results pop up and the hunt begins. For any business trying to get traffic to their website or blog this is where the game is won or lost.

Studies have shown that the human eye is focused 85% of the time, not on the paid advertising ads at the top of the search result, but at what we in the Internet Marketing game call the generic results. If your not familiar with this let me explain.

Let’s use something wildly popular like “Nike Shoes” as our example. If you look at the top of the search results there are a few ads that are highlighted in yellow. These are sponsored ads. Ads that certain companies are paying for to be at the top of the keyword search results “Nike Shoes”. Now as you can imagine there are hundreds of shoe companies and retailers that would love to have this spot at the top of this search result. This is what drives Google AdWords to be such a profitable income stream for Google. Each company or bidder drives the price of the ad up based on there marketing budget. So end the end the highest bidder for the keyword “Nike Shoes” wins the top spot.

Stay with me on this. I will get to the point of why Blogging is a crucial part of any online business.

Let’s break down the cost of paying for the Top spot for Nike shoes. The average amount of times that keyword is searched per day is 5,000,000. Whew! that’s a ton of looks to any one’s site. If you had a max ad budget of $1000 per day at an average cost per click (CPC) of $1.47 to $1.63 centavo’s. It would cost you roughly $18,000 per month to bid on the key word Nike shoes. How many of you have a ad budget of 18K per month?

OK, Here is the point.

Why would you spend $18,000 bucks of your hard earned money per month or even less on AdWords if studies have shown that 85% of the time the eye of the prospect is not focused on the paid results but the organic searches which are completely FREE for you to get.

This is where you can level the playing field and play with the big boys.

By building a blog and posting articles that are keyword rich, such as Nike shoes, you can place your blog post and articles at the Top of the organic results completely free where 85% of the prospects are focusing their attention. It’s an absolute no brainer!

Here is my proof. Take a look at this example of one of my post below.

Combine this strategy with a Social Media marketing strategy that will drive your prospects back to your blog where you can build value,relationships and trust. People will only buy from people they trust. Give them value and the answer to what they are looking for, maybe even for free, and you have just built a lasting business relationship that will continue to prosper for years to come.

1 more advantage that you just gave yourself.

Word of mouth advertising is the absolute best advertising you can get. This customer that you just built value and trust with will get on Facebook and Twitter shout out how wonderful you are drop your link in their wall or tweet’s and now you are driving more prospects and customers back to your blog without even lifting a finger. These are prospects that are already pre-qualified with a certain amount of trust already built in. Referral customers are your best prospects.

So lets recap what you have learned here today.

Blogging with frequency and keyword rich articles you can get top results on Google within 48 hours.
Why organic results are better than paid advertising
Prospects focus their eyes 85% of the time on the organic results not the paid advertising
Buy combining Blogging with a strong Social Media strategy you can drive massive amounts qualified prospects to your blog.
Word of mouth advertising is what Social Media and Blogging are all about.
Referral Business is your best kind of business.

I hope this will give you a boost and help you to see why Blogging is crucial to any Online Business.